Joy Plus Bonus Tracks to be released on MP3 download December 2009

The Joy album is to be released online as MP3 downloads from Amazon and HMV.
The release date according to both websites is 7th December 2009

Amazon has priced this at £7.99
Direct link to Amazon with more details --> Joy (Plus Bonus Tracks)

The track list and song times are as follows

01. Blood And Soil (4:00)
02. A Challenge (The Wanderer) (6:11) 
03. Men Of Mercy (1:12)
04. A Memory (5:16)
05. Iona (6:53)  
06. In Fear Of Fire (0:43) 
07. Brothers (3:13) 
08. And The Band Played Waltzing Matilda (5:32) 
09. The Men Of The Fall (6:14)  
10. The Sound Of Retreat (Instrumental) (3:08) 
11. Fields (4:31)  
12. Iona (7" Mix) (5:07)  
13. Blood And Soil (7" Mix) (3:11)  
14. Fields (7" Mix) (3:32)  
15. Brave Man (7" Mix) (3:37)  
16. Fields (12" Mix) (4:27) 
17. Brave Man (12" Mix) (6:43)

The HMV website has a slightly different track listing and no prices as yet
The Direct link to the HMV website is Joy Plus Bonus Tracks at HMV

01 Iona (7-inch edit)        05:07  
02 Blood And Soil (7in edit) 03:12 
03 Fields (7-in edit)        03:33  
04 Brave Man (7in edit)      03:37 
05 The Sound Of Retreat...   03:08  
06 And The Band Played       05:24
07 Fields (12-in edit)...    04:27 
08 Iona                      06:54  
09 Blood And Soil            04:01 
10 Fields                    04:32
11 The Men Of The Fall...    06:15  
12 Brave Man (12in edit)...  06:43
13 Brothers                  03:14  
14 In Fear Of Fire           00:43  
15 A Memory                  05:17  
16 Men Of Mercy              01:12  
17 A Challenge ...           06:12  

Thanks to Wayne and David for supplying the details.

John Peel Session (29th August 1978) (MP3 Album) available on download

The John Peel Session can be downloaded as a full album or by individual tracks.
This track list includes

Dossier (Of Fallibility) 
Hope And Glory 
Six Times
The Saints Are Coming/His Name Is John Peel



Homecoming Live - The Final Fling - Ticket Details Update

New Town Killers available on DVD and Blu Ray

Currently available from Amazon and other stores

New Town Killers DVD
New Town Killers Blu Ray


New link for Skids merch online

The Buy Skids Stuff page has now been updated with the current and working link to buy Skids merch online

The new link is or click the image below.

Skids to play at Homecoming Live on 28th November

Skids will play the Homecoming Live at the SSEC Glasgow on Saturday 28th November 2009.

Skids line up will be the same as TITP with Richard Jobson, Bill Simpson, Mike Baillie, Bruce and Jamie Watson

For tickets please visit the Ticketmaster website for Hall 4, there are 2 options, seated and standing, links to purchase tickets for both are listed below.



more details on the halls, venues and line-ups on the homecoming website Hall 4 current line up with the Skids just added includes Deacon Blue, Hue and Cry, Lloyd Cole, Midge Ure, The Bluebells, James Grant, Kevin McDermott and Tommy Reilly


The Saints Are Coming to be used in a new movie (The Boondock Saints 2)


The Saints Are Coming will be used in the forthcoming movie The Boondock Saints 2

follow the link below for more info on the movie.

 Boobock Saints on IGN


John Peel Session (16 May 1978) (MP3 Album) available on download


The John Peel Session can be downloaded as a full album or by individual tracks.
This track list includes
Of One Skin
Open sound
Night And Day
TV Stars


Syndicate content

The information contained in this website is for general information purposes only. The information is provided "as is" and while we endeavour to keep the information up to date and correct, we make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, reliability, suitability or availability with respect to the website or the information, products, services, or related graphics contained on the website for any purpose. Any reliance you place on such information is therefore strictly at your own risk. In no event will we be liable for any loss or damage including without limitation, indirect or consequential loss or damage, or any loss or damage whatsoever arising from loss of data or profits arising out of, or in connection with, the use of this website.